Skip to content

The Simple Woman’s Daybook – June 6th, 2012

June 6, 2012

Posting from http://thesimplewomansdaybook.blogspot.com/

FOR TODAY

Outside my window…its cooler than a normal June day, it feels more like March in my opinion.

I am thinking…that things are starting to look up. And I’m also thinking that things will continue to get better. Time does heal, it just takes…..time.

I am thankful…for my family! They have proven to me who I can lean on in all situations.

In the kitchen…is a freakin’ mess!! That’s all I have to say about that.

I am wearing…my comfy clothes. Like every other day. I’m one lucky girl to be able to dress however I want :)

I am creating…my blog :) which is my favorite thing, in case you weren’t aware.

I am going…to make an effort to write more often. It feels like I write a lot now, because I have a lot of drafts. But I need to start publishing my drafts and expanding on them as well.

I am wondering…if I will ever have my “happily ever after”….?

I am reading…nothing except other peoples blogs and such. My depression keeps me from being able to enjoy a good read. I’m distracted as always and can’t seem to focus.

I am hoping…to move on. And not just move on but to be able to look back and treasure my memories instead of being haunted by them.

I am looking forward to…the endless possibilities of my life!

I am learning to forgive myself. I’ve blamed myself for things that are out of my control for far to long

Around the house…there’s not much of my stuff. Because I’m living at my parents. Which is still depressing to me.

I am pondering…about my next blog post ;)

A favorite quote for today… “Don’t cry because its over, smile because it happened.” -Dr. Seuss

One of my favorite things…ANI!!!!! :)

A few plans for the rest of the week: Work! Oh yeah, I got a new part time job! I’m doing medical billing which is something that I love!

A peek into my day…Counseling & cartoons

I call this picture, “hula girl”. clever.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 9, 2012 8:03 pm

    What an authentic post… and really, even in our sadness isn’t that the best we can hope to be? We are nothing if not authentic- when we tell the truth about our days, thoughts, sadnesses and fears…

    And I really like the revamp.

    • June 9, 2012 9:27 pm

      Misty….thank you :) I agree with you about authenticity. After all, honesty is the best policy! lol!

  2. July 6, 2012 9:18 am

    I know where you’e coming from when you talk about depression stopping you from focusing. You are doing the right thing though and you are not letting it stop you altogether.

    I wouldn’t worry about the “happily ever after”. It will be what it’s going to be and worrying about it won’t make it any different. All that serves to do is stop you enjoying the here and now.

    Keep strong, keep being honest and keep true to yourself. You’re too valuable to let it slip away!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 143 other followers

